The Face Shop Haul

Have you guys heard of the Korean skin and beauty company, The Face Shop?  In many parts of Asia, they’re a popular brand, and I’ve even heard them referred to as “the Starbucks of makeup.”  I’ve picked up some of their products here and there a few years ago when I was in Taiwan, and today I stopped by their New York city Chinatown location.

Colorful masks from The Face Shop! I'm guessing they are somewhat color grouped to indicate what skin type they are for (since the store also sells them in bundles, e.g. all the green masks together with a recommendation for oily skin).
Colorful masks from The Face Shop! I’m guessing they are somewhat color grouped to indicate what skin type they are for (since the store also sells them in bundles, e.g. all the green masks together with a recommendation for oily skin).

The Face Shop’s Chinatown location on Elizabeth Street is a little bit bigger than the Koreatown location on 32nd Street, and from my personal experience, the sales ladies tend to be a bit friendlier too.  Today I picked up 11 sheet style face masks (cashing in on their buy 10 get 1 free deal of course!).  Each has a unique star ingredient that targets different skin concerns.  The one I’m going to try right away is the mung bean mask (also known as green bean) because lately I have been benefitting from the great detoxifying properties from eating mung beans, and I want to let them work their magic from both inside and out.

Have you tried The Face Shop’s sheet masks?  What are some of your favorite The Face Shop products?  Let me know!

UPDATE: I was browsing The Face Shop’s website and found this interactive guide to their face masks based on your skin needs. Click Mask Sheet Chart to check it out!

One thought on “The Face Shop Haul

Leave a Reply

