InstaNatural Youth Express Eye Serum

This is part 3 of a series on InstaNatural’s products.  InstaNatural is US company based in Florida with beauty and cosmetics products inspired by nature.  They pride themselves on using natural and organic ingredients from the around the globe.   In part 1 I covered the Youth Express Eye Gel, and today I will be reviewing its counterpart, the Youth Express Eye Serum.

If you want to read my reviews on more of InstaNatural’s products, follow the links: part 1, part 2, part 4, part 5.

71i-MGUbxuL._SL1500

The Youth Express Eye Serum claims to

deliver exceptional results to the under eye area, resulting in a decreased appearance of wrinkles, fine lines, dark circles and puffiness.

It’s main ingredients are vitamin C, plant stem cells, astaxanthinn, kojic acid, passionflower, caffeine, hyaluronic acid, niacinamide and matrixyl 3000.  Most of these ingredients are high up on the list, with vitamin C coming in third (after water and aloe), hyaluronic acid forth, matrixyl 3000 fifth, and plant cells sixth.  Wow.  I’m really blown away by this ingredient list, because it’s such a concentration of potent ingredients.  I’m not a chemist so I can’t say whether or not all these ingredients are in an environment to best perform, but, what I do know is that the type of vitamin C that they use, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, is more stable than L-ascorbic acid, and can perform at a higher pH.

2014-12-18 17.19.24_edited

The Youth Express Eye Serum comes in a dropper bottle.  The formula has a citrus aroma and is alarmingly orange.  I suspect that the orange is for a immediate cosmetic purpose – to help even out dark undereye circles.

Because I have eczema, I didn’t use this serum on my eyelids, only my undereyes and temples.  I read that sodium ascorbyl phosphate has been shown to reduce sebum, which is great news for me as I tend to get some breakouts on my temples.  It goes on watery and imparts a prolonged cooling sensation which feels similar to Origin’s GinZing Eye Cream (although GinZing stings my eyes, whereas this serum doesn’t).  I don’t know what the cause of the cool feeling is, but I don’t really like it as I have very sensitive skin around my eyes and I am wary of eye products that gives any perceptible feeling.  However, if you suffer from puffy eyes, you might find this a nice relief.

This post powered by Brandbacker.

5 thoughts on “InstaNatural Youth Express Eye Serum

Leave a Reply

